Our Organisation (Home)

sbassg logo

Our group has existed since 1999. Local people (including refugees from Chile and other countries) started the support group when the government announced that asylum seekers would be ‘dispersed’ to Swansea. Our drop-ins began in 2001: they were organised by some of the first asylum seekers who arrived here.

Our committee (elected April 2015) now includes:
Mona Balbaki, Tom Cheesman (treasurer), Helen Clancy, Thor Ekevall, Aliya Khalil, Celia Jones, Jill Spedding, Andre King Gomis, Stephen Beale and Marilyn Thomas (secretary).
SBASSG is a registered charity (1125649).

See the Charity Commission website for more information.

Bank details and Standing Order Mandate on request to: t.cheesman [at] swansea.ac.uk

Also below: our Constitution, Annual Report 2009-2010, Equal Opportunities Policy, Environmental Policy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s